This is your new KSU!

Following today’s AGM, students now know for sure who will form next year’s KSU!

SDM’s team of 11 candidates went uncontested, after Pulse announced that they would not be contesting the elections and after Kris Bajada withdrew his candidacy just a couple of hours before the start of the AGM.

Next year’s KSU will therefore look like this:

President – William Farrugia
Vice President – Celine Bartolo
Secretary General – Christian Aquilina
Finance Officer – Eman Haber
Public Relations Officer – Thomas Mifsud
International Officer – Naomi Attard
International Coordinator – May Hefny
Culture and Entertainment Officer – Julia Cini
Culture and Entertainment Coordinator – Matthew Gauci
Education Office – Matthew Xuereb
Social Policy Office – Naomi Deguara

All that is left now is for the second member of the Education Office and the Social Policy Office are elected; an election which will happen in the near future, with each student organisation (assuming satisfaction of voting criteria) having one vote to use for the Social Policy election, nd student representatives having one vote each to use for the Education Office election.

Want to catch up with the proceedings of today’s AGM? Hop over to our live-blog of the meeting, here.

Photo Credit: Edward De Gabriele