ELSA Malta elect new National Board

As per statutory requirements, the ELSA Malta’s National Council Meeting was held on the 29th April 2019, at the KSU Common Room.  Outgoing members for the term 2018-2019 presented their annual report and each member gave a short speech showcasing their accomplishments throughout the year.

After certain amendments and motions were approved, the new National Board for ELSA Malta for the year 2019- 2020 was elected through votes cast by ELSA members. 

Yasmine Ellul was elected as President, while Andrea Grima and Mandy Attard were elected as Secretary General and Treasurer respectively. James Caruana was elected as Vice President (VP) for Marketing, Mark Borg as VP Academic ActivitiesKyra Pullicino as VP for Moot Court Competitions, Giannella Vella as VP for Seminars and Conferences, and Michela Cremona as VP for the Student Trainee Exchange Programme (STEP).

After the NCM came to a close, the first meeting was held by the new National Board during which the following directors were approved;

Cristina Aquilina as Director for the International Focus Programme and Human RightsNicole Borg as Director for Academic AffairsAlex Gaglione as Director for Seminars and Conferences, Kelly Jade Galea as Director for Public Relations, Sean Wismayer as Director for Legal Publications, Philip Ellul as Director for Social Policy and Matthias Manicolo as Director for Internal Management.

The Yuppie wishes the best of luck to the new executive!