SDM Announce KSU Election Candidates!

Yesterday, we were introduced to the team of candidates that will be contesting for KSU under the banner of Pulse.  This morning it was the turn of their electoral opponents, SDM, to present their team of candidates.


Campaigning under the slogan ‘Li Jixraq Lilek‘, SDM will no doubt be aiming to once again have its team of candidates making it onto KSU.  Indeed that team of candidates consists of the following people;


  • Carla Galea (President)
  • Matthew John Dougall
  • Celine Bartolo
  • Karin Cassar
  • Naomi Attard
  • Luke Abela
  • William Farrugia
  • Clint Vassallo
  • Chris Aquilina
  • Joseph Farrugia
  • Eman Haber


With both teams of candidates now announced, the stage is set for University to host it’s first SDM vs Pulse election since 2015.  What is most certain is that over the course of these coming days, The Yuppie will be providing coverage for you every step of the way.

Albert Galea

A 21 year old History student (no, I’m not as boring as that makes me sound) and footballer who has an opinion on virtually everything. Known to be quite loud with said opinion. Caution required when approaching before 10am.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *